School Engagement Council (SEC)


The purpose of a School Engagement Council is to provide a forum for parents, teachers, community members, students and principals to work together in providing continued analysis and improvement of public school policies, curriculum, school improvement plan goals, and general student well being.

Each Milwaukee Public School has a School Engagement Council consisting of parents (51%), a student (K-8, middle, and high schools), community representatives, school staff members, and the principal.

Please contact our Parent Coordinator, Ana La Llave, if you would like know how you can serve on our council.  She can be reached via email: or (414) 906-5013.

Our monthly meetings will be held virtually until further notice.  Information regarding dates, times and how to participate in these meetings will be shared closer to the meeting dates.

The RUHS 2020-21 School Engagement Council Members:

Gregory Ware Chairperson
Jeffrey Lasky Principal
Ana La Llave Parent Coordinator
Jacqueline Sills-Ware Parent
Tiffany Fiegel Parent
Claudine Lienau DAC and Community Rep
John Horgan  Community Rep
Markesha Hilliard Parent
Michael Bersch Teacher Rep
James Reynold Teacher Rep
Lisa Perkins Parent
Josefa Campos Parent
Terrece Irving Parent
Nicolas Dlapa Parent