School Governance Council

Governance Council Information
School Governance Nomination Form
School Governance Nomination Form (Spanish)

Each Milwaukee Public School has a School Governance Council consisting of parents (51%), a student (K-8, middle, and high schools), community representatives, school staff members, and the principal.

Every school has a School Governance Council that enables parents, staff, students (when appropriate), and the community to work together in facilitating quality educational plans that engender continuous improvement of student achievement.

The purpose of a School Governance Council is to provide a forum for parents, teachers, community members, students and principals to work together in providing continued analysis and improvement of public school policies, curriculum, school improvement plan goals, and general student well being.

Nominations for the 2016-17 school governance council will be sent out in March to each students home address. Parents interested in being on the ballot should complete the nomination form and return it to school before the April deadline.

If your child will attend another MPS school next year, contact that school for a nomination form.  If you need additional information, please contact the school.

The RUHS 2016-17 School Governance Council members are:

Lynn Evers Chairperson
Michael Harris Principal
Ana La Llave Parent Coordinator/Staff
Maureen Stone Secretary/Parent
Craig Krueger Parent
Claudine Lienau Parent
Sir Victor Bryant Parent and DAC Rep.
Cleandra Collins Community – Hartford Univ.
Vincent Stump Community – COA
Donna Pasternak Community – UWM
Isaac Vernon-Brey Teacher
Charlie Parlier Student
Tom Hogan Student
Daesy Plascencia Community – College Possible
Holly Wickman Community – College Possible